The legislative branch of the City is composed of a five-member elected Commission, including a citywide elected Mayor. The City Commission is governed by the City Charter and by State and local laws and regulations. The City Commission is responsible for the establishment and adoption of policy. The execution of such policy is delegated by the Commission to their appointed City Manager.

The City Manager and City Attorney serve at the pleasure of the City Commission.

Elections and Terms

To implement staggered terms, beginning with the election to be held in 2020, the Mayor and City Commissioner, District 1 and City Commissioner, District 3 shall be elected to a 4 year term and City Commissioner, District 2 and Commissioner, District 4 shall be elected to a 2 year term. At the election to be held in 2022, City Commissioner, District 2 and City Commissioner, District 4 shall be elected to a 4 year term.

Meeting Schedule

- 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month
- 6:00 pm (new time beginning in January 2021)
- City of Holly Hill City Commission Chambers 1065 Ridgewood Avenue Holly Hill, FL 32117

Public Notices and Agendas of all City Commission and Advisory Board meetings are posted on the bulletin board in the lobby at City Hall across from the City Clerk's Office and on the city's website under Agendas and Minutes.

Supporting Documents

Updated Polling Site Information 470.13 KB



Chris Via Mayor - Term Expires 2024 (Termed Out) 386-341-9719 Email



John Penny Vice Mayor, District 1 - Term Expires 2024

386-527-2547 Email



John Danio Commissioner, District 3 - Term Expires 2024 386-405-5453 Email



Penny Currie

Commissioner, District 2 - Term Expires 2026 386-275-5428 Email



Roy Johnson Commissioner, District 4 - Term Expires 2026 386-295-2214 Email View PDF